Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature Announced

The Jewish Book Council announced today that Sana Krasikov is the winner of the 2009 Sami Rohr Prize, a $100,000 award for the best in contemporary Jewish writing, for her debut short story collection, One More Year.

You can read my review of One More Year here. I loved it!

The other finalists were:

Elisa Albert for The Book of Dahlia (Free Press)

Anne Landsman for The Rowing Lesson (Soho Press)

Dalia Sofer for The Septembers of Shiraz (Ecco)

Anya Ulinich for Petropolis (Viking Penguin)

Congratulations to Ms. Krasikov on her well-deserved honor.